Looking for news
07
August 2020
07
August 2020

This summer is all about culture and heritage, walks and discovery. Enjoy the alpine scenery, savour the rich flora and fauna, learn the history of Val d’Isère, discover the names of the local plants … so many new things to try out!

 

1- Getting to know the mountain

This summer, Val d’Isère’s media library offers various outdoor services:

  • Wild readings: to fully recharge your batteries, in the heart of nature, we have selected places for you to read, perfect for recharging your batteries in peace and enjoying the wonderful landscapes (free map, available at the Tourist Office or media library).
  • Virtual walks: With the Izi travel app, enjoy our new virtual tours directly from your smartphone or from a tablet loaned by the media library. Go back in time, walk the botanical trails or explore the natural and cultural heritage of Val d’Isère.
  • A change of location for the Media Library at Lac de l’Ouillette: Every Tuesday in July and August, from 10.30 am to 4.00 pm, you can consult a selection of a hundred different books free of charge on site. A moment’s relaxation in the soothing setting of Lac de l’Ouillette!

Seasonal herbarium: The Val d’Isère media library offers seasonal herbariums for walkers. You can take a tour of Lac de l’Ouillette and discover the surrounding wild plants.

. . .

2- Themed hikes

  • “Way up there” – reading the mountain landscapes: Find out why Val d’Isère is one of these typical mountain villages by observing the landscape and terrain, and thus better understand our natural environment. Walk from the Tourist Office with a trip up to the top of Solaise by gondola. From 7 July to 28 August, Tuesdays and Fridays. Registration required at the Tourist Office. Price: €18 adults, €12 children (5 to 15 years old).
  • “Awakening the senses” – approach to the high-altitude forest: Get to know our forest through a walk and some small workshops. Every Wednesday afternoon from 8 July to 26 August. Registration at the Tourist Office required. Price: €18 adults, €12 children (5 to 15 years old).
  • “In my grandmother’s garden”: Discover plants for cooking. Come and discover the secret of culinary and wild mountain plants through anecdotes and simple explanations. Every Monday and Thursday from 6 July to 27 August. Price: €18 adults; €12 children (5 to 15 years old).

 

3- Walks

  • Discovery walks with a mountain guide, on low-gradient routes (discover the Barmettes, marmots and chamois at La Sassière, La Plan du Cheval, Le Monal, Le Mont Roup, Le Prariond, the sub-alpine forest of Brévères).
  • Pedestrian paths, walks around the village. Discover the beginners’ and family hiking routes on the outskirts of Val d’Isère, the circuit of the 7 chapels (map available at the Tourist Office).
  • Topo hiking guides. This guide shows routes for good walkers (available at the Tourist Office – €8.50). Price: €8 euros, (5 to 12 years old): €12.
  • Open book walks: Every Monday morning, discover the flora and fauna surrounding Val d’Isère. Starting from the media library, there’s a one- to two-hour walk organised with a librarian/naturalist to observe birds, insects, wild animals as well as the local vegetation. It’s an opportunity to discover the “Nature” books of the media library and use the guides and apps with all their nature information. Free activity, every Monday of the summer holidays, from 10.00 am to 12.00 pm. Contact: Val d’Isère Media Library (04 79 06 29 20)

4- Treasure hunt

To brighten up the tourist walks in the village this summer, a treasure hunt is being organised for budding historians. It’s located on the route of the 7 chapels of Val d’Isère. Route available at the Tourist Office.

Recherchez une actualité
14
juillet 2020
14
juillet 2020

Cet été est placé sous le signe de la culture et du patrimoine, des balades et de la découverte. Profiter des paysages alpins, savourer la richesse de la faune et de la flore, apprendre l’histoire de Val d’Isère, découvrir le nom des plantes environnantes, autant de nouveautés à tester !

 

1- Apprendre à connaître la montagne

Afin de profiter pleinement des beaux jours, la médiathèque de Val d’Isère offre des services en plein air :

  • Lectures sauvages: Pour se ressourcer au cœur de la nature, nous avons sélectionné pour vous des lieux de lecture, idéal pour se ressourcer au calme et profiter des paysages somptueux. (carte gratuite, disponible à l’Office de Tourisme ou à la médiathèque).
  • Balades virtuelles: Grâce à l’application Izi travel, profitez des nouvelles balades virtuelles, directement depuis votre smartphone ou depuis une tablette prêtée par la médiathèque. Remontez le temps, arpentez les sentiers botaniques ou partez à la découverte du patrimoine naturel et culturel de Val d’Isère.
  • Délocalisation de la Médiathèque au Lac de l’Ouillette : Chaque mardi de juillet et août, de 10h30 à 16h, vous pourrez consulter gratuitement sur place une sélection d’une centaine d’ouvrages variés. Un moment de détente dans le cadre apaisant du Lac de l’Ouillette !
  • Herbier saisonnier: La médiathèque de Val d’Isère met à disposition des promeneurs, des herbiers saisonniers. Il sera possible de faire un tour du Lac de l’Ouillette et découvrir les plantes sauvages environnantes.

. . .

2- Randonnées à thème

  • « Tout làhaut » lecture de paysages de montagne : Découvrez pourquoi Val d’Isère fait partie de ces villages typiques de montagne en observant le paysage et le relief et ainsi mieux saisir notre environnement naturel. Balade au départ de l’Office de Tourisme avec une montée au sommet de Solaise par la télécabine. Du 7 juillet au 28 août, les mardis et vendredis. Inscriptions obligatoires à l’Office de Tourisme. Tarif : 18€ adultes, 12€ enfants de 5 à 15 ans).
  • « Eveil des sens » approche de la forêt d’altitude : Partez à la rencontre de notre forêt à travers une balade et des petits ateliers. Tous les mercredis après-midi du 8 juillet au 26 août. Inscription obligatoire à l’Office de Tourisme. Tarif : 18€ adultes, 12€ enfants (de 5 à 15 ans).
  • «  Au jardin de ma grand-mère » : Découverte des plantes culinaires. Venez découvrir le secret des plantes culinaires et sauvages de montagne, à travers des anecdotes et des explications simples. Tous les lundis et jeudis du 6 juillet au 27 août. Tarif : 18€ adultes ; 12€ enfants (5 à 15ans).

 

3- Balades

  • Balades découverte avec un accompagnateur de montagne, sur des faibles dénivelés (découverte des Barmettes, marmottes et chamois à la Sassière, La Plan du cheval, Le Monal, Le Mont Roup, Le Prariond, La forêt subalpine des Brévères).
  • Chemins piétons, les balades autours du village. Découvrez les itinéraires de randonnées débutants et familles, aux abords de Val d’Isère, le circuit des 7 chapelles. (plan disponible à l’Office de Tourisme).
  • Topo guide randonnées. Ce guide indique des Itinéraires pour bons marcheurs (Disponible à l’Office de Tourisme – 8.50€). Tarif : 8€, enfants (5 à 12ans) : 12€
  • Balades à livre ouvert: Tous les lundis matin, partez à la découverte de la faune et de la flore environnante de Val d’Isère. Au départ de la médiathèque, une balade d’une à deux heure est organisée avec un bibliothécaire/naturalise, afin d’observer les oiseaux, insectes, animaux sauvages ainsi que la végétation locale. C’est l’occasion de découvrir les livres « Nature » de la médiathèque et d’utiliser les guides et les applications d’enseignement naturaliste. Activité gratuite, tous les lundis des vacances d’été, de 10h à 12h. Contact : Médiathèque de Val d’Isère (04 79 06 29 20)

4- Chasse aux trésors

Afin d’égayer les balades touristiques dans le village cet été, une chasse au trésor est organisée « les historiens en herbe », dédiée aux enfants. Elle se situe sur le parcours des 7 chapelles de Val d’Isère. Parcours disponible à l’Office de Tourisme.