Le Col de l’Iseran

Located at an altitude of 2,770 m, the Col de l’Iseran – internationally recognised by cyclists – is the highest road pass in Europe. A legendary stage in the Tour de France, it attracts many seasoned athletes every summer.

E-Biking in Val d’Isère

On the Rocher de Bellevarde and as far as Tignes, a 200 km Bike Park allows visitors to enjoy everything electric mountain biking has to offer thanks to dedicated trails. With electrical assistance that multiplies the energy produced by pedalling, you will be able to push your limits and head out on more ambitious routes, or travel along marked routes without over-exerting yourself! Suited to various types of terrain, the e-bike is available as a mountain bike (Bike Park / enduro) or city bike.

A total of 50 km of tracks are accessible by e-bike between Val d’Isère and Tignes – not to mention the famous family-friendly Seven Chapels loop and the e-bike circuit that starts from the bottom of Borsat and arrives at the Col de Fresse, allowing you to switch over to the Tignes route avoiding any ascents.

Event

At last, the first edition of the E-Bike Festival is here – from 30 July to 1 August – promising a weekend of festivities, sport and good food! You’ll have the opportunity to test out all the latest e-bikes, with around 30 brands, on dedicated tracks. The programme includes a host of activities: e-bike test, enduro race, a course for all levels, gourmet hikes and various sporting and festive

image description
Where can you ride?
For e-bikers, we offer specially designed mountain bike trails for electric bikes.
image description
E-Bike Festival
From 30 July to 1 August
Val d'Isère becomes the number one meeting place for e-bikers!
image description
The Seven Chapels circuit
A sporting, cultural and family-friendly route!
A 20 km loop to discover the preserved chapels of Val d'Isère.

Le Col de l’Iseran

Située à 2770m d’altitude, le col de l’Iseran, internationalement connu par les cyclistes, est le col routier le plus haut d’Europe. Étape mythique du tour de France, il attire chaque été, de nombreux sportifs aguerris.

Le e-bike à Val d’Isère

Sur le Rocher de Bellevarde et jusqu’à Tignes, un Bike Park de 200km permet de profiter pleinement du VTTAE (vélo à assistance électrique) grâce à des pistes dédiées. Grâce à l’assistance électrique qui vient multiplier l’énergie produite par le pédalage, il est alors possible de repousser ses limites et ainsi partir en excursion sur des itinéraires plus ambitieux, ou alors se balader sur les itinéraires balisés sans trop forcer ! Adapté aux divers types de terrains, le VAE existe sous forme de VTT (Bike Park /enduro) ou de vélo de ville.

Au total 50km de pistes sont accessibles en e-bike entre Val d’Isère & Tignes, sans oublier la fameuse boucle familiale des 7 chapelles et le circuit e-bike qui part du bas de Borsat pour arriver au col de Fresse et permet de basculer sur Tignes sans prendre de remontées.

Événement

Enfin la première édition du E-Bike Festival, du 30 juillet au 1er août promet un week-end festif, sportif et gourmand ! L’occasion de tester toutes les nouveautés e-bike, avec une trentaines de marques, sur des parcours dédiés. Au programme, de nombreuses animations prévues : test e-bike, course enduro, parcours tous niveaux, rando gourmande, de nombreuses animations sportives et festives.

image description
Où Rouler ?
Pour les e-bikers, des pistes VTT ont été spécialement aménagées pour les vélos à assistance électrique.
image description
E-Bike Festival
Du 30 juillet au 1er août
Val d'Isère devient le lieu de RDV des e-bikers !
image description
Services location e-vélo
Circulez dans la station en tout confort !
image description
Le circuit des 7 chapelles
Un itinéraire sportif, culturel et familial !
Une boucle de 20km pour découvrir les chapelles préservées de Val d'Isère.